The PlayStation 5 Showcase is gearing up to be one of the most momentous occasions in recent gaming history, as Sony finally looks set to reveal the PS5 price, release date and pre-order details.

The PS5 showcase was announced on Saturday via a post on the PlayStation Blog. The official blog post mentions that the Livestream will feature updates on games from PlayStation’s World Wide Studios. And will also see games from PlayStation’s world-class development partners.

Although the blog post doesn’t mention that they will reveal the PS5 price, it’s pretty much a given at this point. With Microsoft already revealing their Series S & X prices, Sony pretty has to give us the details on the PS5.

In preparation for this huge occasion, here’s a reminder of where and when to watch the PlayStation 5 Showcase Livestream.

When is the PlayStation 5 Showcase?

The PS5 Showcase will take place tomorrow, Wednesday 16th September at 1 PM PDT.

That’s…

9.00 PM BST UK Time

10.00 PM CEST Central Europe Time

16.00 EDT Eastern Daylight Time

Where to watch the PS5 Showcase?

You can watch the PS5 Showcase on PlayStation’s official YouTube Channel, in fact, the Livestream is up right now. If your logged in to YouTube, you can click the little bell icon to set a reminder for the event.

If Twitch is your thing, you can also watch on PlayStation’s Twitch channel.

 


PlayStation 5 Showcase - Play Has No Limits

The PlayStation 5 Showcase will most certainly be the gaming event of the year, only being superseded by the actual launch of the PS5.

We will hopefully get to see some Spider-Man: Miles Morales gameplay and maybe Sony will have a few surprises up it sleeve in the games department.

Finally, we will (hopefully) get the most important pieces of PS5 info we’ve been waiting for. The price. The release date. And, when we can actually pre-order the PS5.

The PS5 is only 2 months away from sitting under out TV sets, after the showcase, all we have to do is count down the days.

Play Has No Limits.