Armour is something new Insomniac Games have added to the latest game in the Ratchet & Clank series. There are eight armour sets you can collect in Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart. Each armour set consists of a helmet, a chest piece and boots, making for a total of 24 armour pieces to collect.

I highly recommend the PowerPyx armour locations guide if you want to collect them all.

A really cool thing about the Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart armour is that you can mix and match different armour pieces. You can also change the colours of individual pieces to create some awesome looks.

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart armour customisation

You can change the colour of individual armour pieces in Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart

To customise your armour, simply press Touchpad on the DualSense then tab over to Armour. You can then press Square on an armour piece to choose from some pre-defined colours.

Ratchet ^ Clank: Rift Apart armour coplour

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart Armour Showcase

This showcase is to show what each complete armour set looks like. I’ve also included a screenshot of what bonuses and effects each armour set provides. The armour sets are listed in alphabetical order by name. Refer to the PowerPyx locations guide if you want to collect them all.

Captain Starshield Armour Set

Carbanox Advanced Armour Set

Galactic Ranger Armour Set

Lombax Praetorian Armour Set

Q-Force Armour Set

Robot Disguise Armour Set

Robot Pirate Armour Set

Wasteland Gear Armour Set

And that is all eight Armour Sets in Ratchet & Clank: RIft Apart.