A new State of Play has been announced for Thursday 8th of July. But if you were hoping to hear more info on Horizon Forbidden West or the next God of War then you’ll be a bit disappointed.

Instead, the upcoming State of Play will take a deep dive into some Deathloop gameplay. There will also be updates on indie games and some “exciting” third-party games.

Colt Vahn, the protagonist in Deathloop

This Thursday’s State of Play will take a further look at the abilities of Colt Vahn, Deathloop’s protagonist. The gameplay deep dive will look at Colt’s more stealthy abilities as he moves across rooftops or see Colt “The Captain” Vahn go in all guns blazing. The Deathloop gameplay deep dive is expected to last for about nine minutes.

Deathloop is currently slated to launch on September 14th 2021 as a PS5 console exclusive. You can pre-order it from Amazon for £59.99.

As well as a deeper look at Deathloop’s gameplay, there will also be updated on indie and third-party games. The full State of Play broadcast is expected to run for 30 minutes.

Where and When to Watch Thursday’s State of Play

As always you can wat the State of Play broadcast on PlayStation’s official Twitch or YouTube channels.

State of Play, Thursday 8th July 2021 Times

  • 2 PM Pacific Time
  • 5 PM Eastern Time
  • 10 PM UK Time
  • 11 PM Central European Time

The PlayStation blog post states that no new updates on Horizon Forbidden West, the new God of War game or next-gen PS VR will be on this State of Play. However, it does say to stay tuned throughout the summer as more udpates will be coming soon.